Online Social/Community Center and Holiday Hangout

The DBSA Hartford Nomad group serves “Those Who Wander or are Preparing to Wander with Anxiety, Depression, etc.”

Their services include:

  • Phone meetings with optional video; see the Nomad Calendar.
  • Daily check-in calls at 10:15 am Eastern Time, 9:15 am Central Time, 8:15 am Mountain Time, 7:15 am Pacific Time.
  • Their private, 24×7 Discord channel, an online social/community center. Fill out the “Tell Us Your Preferences” form linked at the bottom of their website to be invited to this service.  If you’ve already registered in the past, send an email to dbsahartford@gmail.com with “Join Discord”  in the subject line.
  • “Holiday Hangout” on Christmas, 2020, either by phone or online (using Google Meet). You may use the link or phone number below or you may visit the Nomad Calendar, click the link for the event, and click on the “more details” link to see the meeting link and phone number/PIN. Note that the Nomad Calendar lists times in the Mountain time zone. We’ve listed the times below in Eastern time.
    • Christmas “Hangout”, Friday, December 25, 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm Eastern Time:
      • Click here or call +1 231-412-7828 PIN: 152360650#

If you have questions, please fill out the form on the Contact page of the Nomad group’s website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top